Friday, November 08, 2013


Labour's newly reshuffled Shadow Cabinet was announced while I was on holiday. In mid-October, they met for the first time and the opportunity was taken to pose for a ShadCab photo (photo comes from Caroline Flint's Twitter account). But just who's who in the Shadow Cabinet of Ed Miliband?

Back row -
Wayne David MP, PPS to Ed Miliband (not ShadCab)
Tristram Hunt MP, shadow education secretary
Ivan Lewis MP, shadow Northern Ireland secretary
Lord Bassam, chief whip (House of Lords)
Owen Smith MP, shadow Wales secretary
Michael Dugher MP, shadow Cabinet Office minister
Iain McNicol, Labour Party general secretary (not ShadCab)
Jon Cruddas MP, coordinator of Labour policy review
Vernon Coaker MP, shadow defence secretary

Middle row -
Andy Burnham MP, shadow health secretary
Caroline Flint MP, shadow energy secretary
Ed Balls MP, shadow chancellor of the exchequer
Ed Miliband MP, leader of the opposition
Harriet Harman MP, deputy leader of the opposition, shadow culture secretary
Yvette Cooper MP, shadow home secretary
Emma Reynolds MP, shadow housing minister
Hilary Benn MP, shadow communities secretary
Baroness Royall, shadow leader of the House of Lords
Mary Creagh MP, shadow transport secretary
Gloria de Piero MP, shadow equalities minister
Jon Trickett MP, shadow minister without portfolio
Rachel Reeves MP, shadow work and pensions secretary

Front row -
Jim Murphy MP, shadow international development secretary
Margaret Curran MP, shadow Scotland secretary
Chris Leslie MP, shadow chief secretary to the treasury
Angela Eagle MP, shadow leader of the House of Commons
Sadiq Khan MP, shadow justice secretary
Maria Eagle MP, shadow environment secretary
Douglas Alexander MP, shadow foreign secretary
Emily Thornberry MP, shadow attorney general
Rosie Winterton MP, opposition chief whip
Liz Kendall MP, shadow health minister

(Chuka Ummuna MP, shadow business secretary, was absent on business).

No comments:

Post a Comment